Master’s Complete

603103_196424593875476_1492299473_n

As I sit here, now a graduate of Arizona State University with a Master’s of Science in Exercise and Wellness, I can’t help but reflect on the challenges overcome in the past two years. More importantly, this experience has taught me so much about myself and what I am truly capable of .

I want to send love to all those that have been there for me through the past 2 years. It has most definitely been a grind. In the moments when I felt unprepared, overwhelmed, or frustrated to the point of quitting the program all together, there were people in my corner to get me through those moments. It  is those who had faith in me, when my faith was lacking, that I truly owe my success to. Hard work, determination, work ethic, intelligence, and all the other “inherent” adjectives that go along with Master’s programs mean nothing if you can’t get through those moments. It is in those moments that those that see your greatness before it is actualized come in and lend a helping hand via an encouraging word or a swift kick in the ass. For that, I am truly thankful.

If I had it to do all over again, there are definitely changes I could have made to make life much easier. However, in doing so, many opportunities and lessons would have been lost. It is only when you challenge yourself by putting more on your plate than you’ve ever handled before that you truly make gains in life. I read somewhere that progress is made outside your comfort zone, a philosophy I live by.

As I move forward from school, people have asked, “What are you going to do with all your free time?”

All the gaps have been filled. Moving forward, what was lost in my training because of academic obligations will be reemphasized and I can now CONCENTRATE MY EFFORTS into the DEVELOPMENT OF OUR ATHLETES at CrossFit PHX! It is now time to put our credo into full effect…

“RAISE YOUR STANDARD”

525382_4854116825734_1306959655_n

Copyright © 2014 Next Level Performance and Fitness Consulting, LLC. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

